About us & our team

The total solution

Samey Robotics has for more than 32 years been in the frontline of high-tech companies specialising in automation. More than 140 robotic solutions are at work in several countries. 

More than 600 factories in 25 countries are using automation solutions from Samey Robotics. Our main goal is to increase productivity and automation for our customers world wide. We offer total solutions from designing to startup and training, ensuring excellent after sales service and support.

Samey Robotics quality system is according to  ISO 9001:2008 standard and certified by BSI.

Our team

Haraldur Þorkelsson

CEO

halli@samey.is

Guðrún Hauksdóttir

CFO

gudrun@samey.is

Andri Magnússon

CTO

andri@samey.is

Kristján Ármannsson

Senior solutions engineer

kristjan@samey.is

Einar Jes Guðmundsson

Senior solutions engineer

einar@samey.is

Kristján Karl Aðalsteinsson

Chief Sales & Marketing Officer

kad@samey.is

Stefán Eiríksson

Sales Manager

stefan@samey.is

Sven Wegner

Service manager

sven@samey.is

Víkingur Ari Víkingsson

Team Lead Manufacturing

vikingur@samey.is

Egill Erlingsson

Automation and Electrical

egille@samey.is

Sólveig Maria Seibitz

Quality Manager

solveig@samey.is

Vikar Hlynur Þórisson

Mechanical and Robotics

vikar@samey.is

Benedikt Benediktsson

Manufacturing Workshop

benedikt@samey.is

Rúnar Már Kristinsson

Automation and Electrical

runar@samey.is

Xabier Tejero Landa

Automation and Electrical

xabier@samey.is

Patrekur Smári Þrastarson

Project Manager

patrekur@samey.is

Slawomir Brzozowiec

Manufacturing Workshop

slawomir@samey.is

Aron Bjarki Harðarson

Sales

aron@samey.is

Jón Ragnar Gunnarsson

Key Account Manager

jon@samey.is

Víðir Þór Pétursson

Manufacturing Workshop

vidir@samey.is

Matas Brinkis

Key account manager Baltics

matas@samey.is

Dagur Halldórsson

Electronics engineer

dagur@samey.is

Inga Kristín Kristjánsdóttir

Mechatronics engineering student

inga@samey.is